Hosting provider
Hostinger
Hostinger's entry plan is listed at $2.49 a month on a four-year term, which covers the whole of the first thirty-six months — so the total below is what those three years cost. The plan renews at $10.99 a month from year four.
Our assessment
Among the cheapest hosting worth having, provided a four-year commitment suits you and you have planned for the renewal rate.
What is good
- +$107.64 for three years on Premium — the introductory rate runs the full term
- +The renewal rate is published on the pricing page
- +Measured uptime of 99.96% and TTFB around 0.7s
- +Free domain for the first year, and a 30-day refund that covers renewals
What to know first
- −The renewal rate is 3.7x the introductory one: $2.99 becomes $10.99
- −Forty-eight months paid up front to get the advertised rate
- −hPanel rather than cPanel — easy to use, manual to migrate away from
- −No telephone support; chat only
- −Write speeds throttled on shared plans
- −VPS introductory term is 24 months, so the renewal falls inside three years
What it costs
What these words mean — every technical term used below, explained in a sentence.
Web hosting
Shared plans, priced per month on a fixed term.
| Plan | Introductory | Renews at | Intro runs for | 3 years, total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Premium (Web hosting page) 3 websites, 20 GB SSD storage, free domain for 1 year, free weekly backups, CDN, ecommerce available, priority 24/7 support, 2 mailboxes per website free for 1 year, AI email marketing |
$2.49 | $10.99 — higher than the introductory rate | 4 years | $89.64 |
| Premium Web Hosting 3 websites, free domain for 1 year, 20 GB SSD storage, free weekly backups, CDN, ecommerce available, AI tools, priority 24/7 support, 2 mailboxes per website free for 1 year, AI email marketing, 5 AI credits for website and app creation (one-time gift) |
$2.99 | $10.99 — higher than the introductory rate | 4 years | $107.64 |
| Premium 3 websites · 20 GB SSD · free domain 1 yr · weekly backups · CDN |
$2.99 | $10.99 — higher than the introductory rate | 4 years | $107.64 |
| Unlimited (Connector plans section) Unlimited websites and mailboxes, free domain for 1 year, 50 GB NVMe storage, daily backups, CDN included, priority 24/7 support, free AI email marketing for 1 year up to 100 subscribers |
$3.49 | $16.99 — higher than the introductory rate | 4 years | $125.64 |
| Unlimited (Node.js hosting) Managed Unlimited plan usable for Node.js: unlimited websites, free domain for 1 year, 50 GB NVMe storage, daily backups, CDN, priority 24/7 support, unlimited mailboxes per website free for 1 year, free AI email marketing for 1 year up to 100 subscribers |
$3.49 | $16.99 — higher than the introductory rate | 4 years | $125.64 |
| Unlimited (Web hosting page) Unlimited websites, free domain for 1 year, 50 GB NVMe storage, daily backups, CDN included, ecommerce available, priority 24/7 support, unlimited mailboxes per website free for 1 year, free AI email marketing for 1 year up to 100 subscribers |
$3.49 | $16.99 — higher than the introductory rate | 4 years | $125.64 |
| Unlimited (with Connector) Unlimited websites, free domain for 1 year, 50 GB NVMe storage, daily backups, CDN included, AI tools, priority 24/7 support, unlimited mailboxes per website free for 1 year, AI email marketing free for 1 year, 15 AI credits for website and app creation (one-time gift) |
$3.99 | $16.99 — higher than the introductory rate | 4 years | $143.64 |
| Unlimited Web Hosting Unlimited websites, free domain for 1 year, 50 GB NVMe storage, daily backups, CDN included, ecommerce available, AI tools, priority 24/7 support, unlimited mailboxes per website free for 1 year, AI email marketing free for 1 year, 15 AI credits for website and app creation (one-time gift) |
$3.99 | $16.99 — higher than the introductory rate | 4 years | $143.64 |
| Unlimited (Managed Node.js) Unlimited websites, free domain for 1 year, 50 GB NVMe storage, daily backups, CDN included, AI tools, priority 24/7 expert support, Node.js support, unlimited mailboxes per website free for 1 year, AI email marketing free for 1 year, 15 AI credits for website and app creation (one-time gift) |
$3.99 | $16.99 — higher than the introductory rate | 4 years | $143.64 |
| Unlimited Unlimited websites · 50 GB NVMe · free domain 1 yr · daily backups · CDN |
$3.99 | $16.99 — higher than the introductory rate | 4 years | $143.64 |
| Cloud Startup (with Connector) Unlimited websites, 4 CPU cores, 4 GB RAM, 100 GB NVMe storage, 10 Web Apps, free domain for 1 year, daily backups, CDN included, dedicated IP address, priority 24/7 expert support, higher database performance and limits, unlimited mailboxes per website free for 1 year |
$7.99 | $25.99 — higher than the introductory rate | 4 years | $287.64 |
| Cloud Startup (Node.js hosting) Managed Cloud Startup plan usable for Node.js: unlimited websites, 10 web apps, 4 CPU cores, 4 GB RAM, 100 GB NVMe storage, unlimited mailboxes per website free for 1 year, dedicated IP, priority support, higher performance limits |
$7.99 | $25.99 — higher than the introductory rate | 4 years | $287.64 |
| Cloud Startup Web Hosting Unlimited websites, free domain for 1 year, 100 GB NVMe storage, daily and on‑demand backups, CDN included, ecommerce available, AI tools, priority 24/7 support, unlimited mailboxes per website free for 1 year, AI email marketing free for 1 year, 15 AI credits for website and app creation (one-time gift) |
$7.99 | $25.99 — higher than the introductory rate | 4 years | $287.64 |
| Cloud Startup (Managed Node.js) Unlimited websites, 4 CPU cores, 4 GB RAM, 100 GB NVMe storage, 10 Web Apps, unlimited mailboxes per website free for 1 year, dedicated IP address, priority 24/7 expert support, power boost options, higher database performance and limits |
$7.99 | $25.99 — higher than the introductory rate | 4 years | $287.64 |
| Cloud Startup (Connector plans section) Cloud Startup with 10 web apps, unlimited websites, 4 CPU cores, 4 GB RAM, 100 GB NVMe storage, unlimited mailboxes per website free for 1 year, priority support, dedicated IP, performance boost options |
$7.99 | $25.99 — higher than the introductory rate | 4 years | $287.64 |
| Cloud Startup Unlimited websites · 100 GB NVMe · 4 CPU · 4 GB RAM · dedicated IP |
$7.99 | $25.99 — higher than the introductory rate | 4 years | $287.64 |
| Cloud Startup (Web hosting page) Unlimited websites, free domain for 1 year, 100 GB NVMe storage, daily and on‑demand backups, CDN included, ecommerce available, priority 24/7 support, unlimited mailboxes per website free for 1 year, free AI email marketing for 1 year up to 100 subscribers |
$7.99 | $25.99 — higher than the introductory rate | 4 years | $287.64 |
| Startup Agency hosting Startup plan: 6 CPU cores, 12 GB RAM, 300 GB NVMe storage, 4,000,000 inodes, 100 websites, 10 mailboxes per website free for 1 year, daily backups, priority 24/7 expert support, dedicated IP, unlimited CDN & SSL, managed WordPress and WooCommerce hosting features |
$29 | $49 — higher than the introductory rate | 2 years | $1,284 |
| Agency Startup 100 websites, 6 CPU cores, 12 GB RAM, 300 GB NVMe storage, 4,000,000 inodes, 10 mailboxes per website free for 1 year, daily backups, dedicated IP, unlimited CDN & SSL, priority 24/7 support, managed hosting for WordPress and WooCommerce, access sharing per site, unbranded client dashboard, proactive monitoring alerts, 5 vibe coding credits (one-time gift) |
$29 | $49 — higher than the introductory rate | 2 years | $1,284 |
Cloud hosting
More resources on the same billing structure.
| Plan | Introductory | Renews at | Intro runs for | 3 years, total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| RTX 4090 NVIDIA RTX 4090 GPU with 24 GB VRAM, billed from $0.42 per hour (42 credits/hour) |
$0.42 | the same | no introductory term | Same price, always |
| RTX 4090 GPU RTX 4090 GPU, 24 GB VRAM; billed for as long as GPU is allocated |
$0.42 | the same | no introductory term | Same price, always |
| RTX 5090 NVIDIA RTX 5090 GPU with 32 GB VRAM, billed from $0.64 per hour (64 credits/hour) |
$0.64 | the same | no introductory term | Same price, always |
| RTX 5090 GPU RTX 5090 GPU, 32 GB VRAM; billed for as long as GPU is allocated |
$0.64 | the same | no introductory term | Same price, always |
| RTX PRO 6000 (Server) NVIDIA RTX PRO 6000 (Server) GPU with 96 GB VRAM, billed from $0.65 per hour (65 credits/hour) |
$0.65 | the same | no introductory term | Same price, always |
| RTX PRO 6000 (Server) GPU RTX PRO 6000 server GPU, 96 GB VRAM; billed for as long as GPU is allocated |
$0.65 | the same | no introductory term | Same price, always |
| L40S NVIDIA L40S GPU with 48 GB VRAM, billed from $0.96 per hour (96 credits/hour) |
$0.96 | the same | no introductory term | Same price, always |
| L40S GPU NVIDIA L40S GPU, 48 GB VRAM; billed for as long as GPU is allocated |
$0.96 | the same | no introductory term | Same price, always |
| A100 GPU NVIDIA A100 GPU, 80 GB VRAM; billed for as long as GPU is allocated |
$1.55 | the same | no introductory term | Same price, always |
| A100 NVIDIA A100 GPU with 80 GB VRAM, billed from $1.55 per hour (155 credits/hour) |
$1.55 | the same | no introductory term | Same price, always |
| B200 GPU NVIDIA Blackwell B200 GPU, 192 GB VRAM; billed for as long as GPU is allocated |
$4.50 | the same | no introductory term | Same price, always |
| B200 NVIDIA Blackwell B200 GPU with 192 GB VRAM, billed from $4.50 per hour (450 credits/hour) |
$4.50 | the same | no introductory term | Same price, always |
| B200 (Dedicated) Dedicated NVIDIA Blackwell B200 GPU with 192 GB VRAM, billed from $7.08 per hour (708 credits/hour), non‑shared access |
$7.38 | the same | no introductory term | Same price, always |
| B200 (Dedicated) GPU Dedicated NVIDIA Blackwell B200 GPU, 192 GB VRAM; billed for as long as GPU is allocated |
$7.38 | the same | no introductory term | Same price, always |
| Cloud Professional Renewal price not published on their page |
$15.99 | $25.99 — higher than the introductory rate | 4 years | $575.64 |
| Cloud Enterprise Renewal price not published on their page |
$29.99 | the same | no introductory term | Same price, always |
VPS
Virtual servers. The introductory term is often shorter here than on the shared plans, which changes the three-year total.
| Plan | Introductory | Renews at | Intro runs for | 3 years, total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| GPU: RTX 4090 24GB VRAM, for development, experimentation, AI image/video generation, 3D rendering, inference |
$0.42 | the same | no introductory term | Same price, always |
| GPU: RTX 5090 32GB VRAM, for training and running large models, AI image/video generation, 3D rendering |
$0.64 | the same | no introductory term | Same price, always |
| GPU: RTX PRO 6000 (Server) 96GB VRAM, enterprise Blackwell GPU for professional AI and visualization workloads |
$0.65 | the same | no introductory term | Same price, always |
| GPU: L40S 48GB VRAM, Ada Lovelace GPU, for AI inference, 3D rendering, video transcoding |
$0.96 | the same | no introductory term | Same price, always |
| GPU: A100 80GB VRAM, for AI training, inference, and research |
$1.55 | the same | no introductory term | Same price, always |
| GPU: B200 192GB VRAM, Blackwell flagship for training and running largest AI models |
$4.50 | the same | no introductory term | Same price, always |
| KVM 1 1 vCPU · 4 GB RAM · 50 GB NVMe · 4 TB bandwidth |
$6.49 | $11.99 — higher than the introductory rate | 2 years | $299.64 |
| GPU: B200 (Dedicated) 192GB VRAM, dedicated Blackwell B200, non-shared access, for training and running largest AI models |
$7.38 | the same | no introductory term | Same price, always |
| KVM 2 2 vCPU · 8 GB RAM · 100 GB NVMe · 8 TB bandwidth |
$8.99 | $14.99 — higher than the introductory rate | 2 years | $395.64 |
| KVM 4 4 vCPU · 16 GB RAM · 200 GB NVMe · 16 TB bandwidth |
$12.99 | $28.99 — higher than the introductory rate | 2 years | $659.64 |
| KVM 8 8 vCPU · 32 GB RAM · 400 GB NVMe · 32 TB bandwidth |
$25.99 | $49.99 — higher than the introductory rate | 2 years | $1,223.64 |
Business email
Priced per mailbox.
| Plan | Introductory | Renews at | Intro runs for | 3 years, total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mail API Starter 1 mailbox, 5GB storage, 1,000 emails/day, API/SDK/CLI/MCP access, webhooks, 5 forwarding rules, 5 aliases, Agentic Mail |
$0.39 | $1.59 — higher than the introductory rate | 4 years | $14.04 |
| Starter Mail API 1 mailbox, 5 GB storage, 1,000 emails/day per mailbox, 5 forwarding rules, 5 email aliases, API/SDK/CLI/MCP/webhooks access, Agentic Mail tools included |
$0.39 | $1.59 — higher than the introductory rate | 4 years | $14.04 |
| Mail Starter 1 mailbox · 5 GB · 5 aliases |
$0.39 | $1.59 — higher than the introductory rate | 4 years | $14.04 |
| Standard Mail API 1 mailbox, 20 GB storage, 3,000 emails/day per mailbox, 20 forwarding rules, 10 email aliases, API/SDK/CLI/MCP/webhooks access, AI tools for search/reply/summarize/write, Agentic Mail tools included |
$0.99 | $2.79 — higher than the introductory rate | 4 years | $35.64 |
| Mail Standard 1 mailbox · 20 GB · 10 aliases · AI tools |
$0.99 | $2.79 — higher than the introductory rate | 4 years | $35.64 |
| Mail API Standard 1 mailbox, 20GB storage, 3,000 emails/day, API/SDK/CLI/MCP access, webhooks, 20 forwarding rules, 10 aliases, unlimited AI tools, Agentic Mail |
$0.99 | $2.79 — higher than the introductory rate | 4 years | $35.64 |
| Premium Mail API 1 mailbox, 50 GB storage, 3,000 emails/day per mailbox, 50 forwarding rules, 30 email aliases, API/SDK/CLI/MCP/webhooks access, free domain for 1 year, AI tools for search/reply/summarize/write, Agentic Mail tools included |
$1.99 | $3.99 — higher than the introductory rate | 4 years | $71.64 |
| Mail API Premium 1 mailbox, 50GB storage, 3,000 emails/day, API/SDK/CLI/MCP access, webhooks, 50 forwarding rules, 30 aliases, free domain 1yr, unlimited AI tools, Agentic Mail |
$1.99 | $3.99 — higher than the introductory rate | 4 years | $71.64 |
| Mail Premium 1 mailbox · 50 GB · 30 aliases · free domain 1 yr |
$1.99 | $3.99 — higher than the introductory rate | 4 years | $71.64 |
Everything else
What this company sells that does not sit in the categories above.
| Plan | Introductory | Renews at | Intro runs for | 3 years, total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Managed OpenClaw and Hermes Agent Managed plan including both OpenClaw and Hermes Agent; server setup, updates, and security handled |
$4.99 | $11.99 — higher than the introductory rate | not stated | not stated |
| Hostinger Agent 12‑month plan Hostinger Agent access with 1,000 credits per month, 150+ skills, works inside 1,000+ apps; 12‑month discounted term |
$6.99 | $8.99 — higher than the introductory rate | 1 year | $299.64 |
| Hostinger Agent Plus – 12‑month plan Hostinger Agent Plus with 1,000 credits/month and 150+ skills, works inside 1,000+ apps, term of 12 months |
$6.99 | $8.99 — higher than the introductory rate | 1 year | $299.64 |
| Hostinger Agent (12 months) 1,000 credits/mo, 150+ skills, works inside 1,000+ apps, AI team for business tasks (SEO, marketing, content, sales, customer communication) |
$6.99 | $8.99 — higher than the introductory rate | 1 year | $299.64 |
| Hostinger Agent Plus 12 months AI business assistant with 1,000 credits/month and 150+ skills; works inside 1,000+ apps; 12‑month term billed upfront |
$6.99 | $8.99 — higher than the introductory rate | 1 year | $299.64 |
| Hostinger Agent 3‑month plan Hostinger Agent access with 1,000 credits per month, 150+ skills, works inside 1,000+ apps; 3‑month introductory term |
$7.99 | $8.99 — higher than the introductory rate | 3 months | $320.64 |
| Hostinger Agent Plus 3 months AI business assistant with 1,000 credits/month and 150+ skills; 3‑month term (no separate renewal price stated) |
$7.99 | the same | no introductory term | Same price, always |
| Hostinger Agent Plus – 3‑month plan Hostinger Agent Plus with 1,000 credits/month and 150+ skills, 3‑month term; renewal pricing not stated |
$7.99 | not stated | 3 months | not stated |
| Hostinger Agent (3 months) 1,000 credits/mo, 150+ skills, works inside 1,000+ apps |
$7.99 | $8.99 — higher than the introductory rate | 3 months | $320.64 |
| Hostinger Agent Plus – 1‑month plan Hostinger Agent Plus with 1,000 credits/month and 150+ skills on a 1‑month term; renewal pricing not stated separately from listed monthly rate |
$9.99 | not stated | 1 month | not stated |
| Hostinger Agent 1‑month plan Hostinger Agent access with 1,000 credits per month, 150+ skills, works inside 1,000+ apps; billed monthly |
$9.99 | the same | no introductory term | Same price, always |
| Hostinger Agent (1 month) 1,000 credits/mo, 150+ skills, works inside 1,000+ apps |
$9.99 | $8.99 — higher than the introductory rate | 1 month | $324.64 |
| Hostinger Agent Plus 1 month AI business assistant with 1,000 credits/month and 150+ skills; 1‑month term (no separate renewal price stated) |
$9.99 | the same | no introductory term | Same price, always |
Buy it for
A first site, a portfolio, a small business site, or anything where three years of low, predictable cost matters more than headroom. Unlimited carries as many sites as you like for $143.64 over three years.Do not buy it for
A busy store, anything write-heavy, a site with HIPAA obligations, or a team that wants a telephone number during an outage. Also a poor fit if you are not confident you will still want this host in four years.The full read
Hostinger has spent twenty years selling capable hosting at a low price and making the economics work through volume. On the entry plan, independent testing puts largest contentful paint between 0.6 and 1.9 seconds and time to first byte around 0.7s, with uptime measured at 99.96% over ten weeks. Those are solid numbers at a price well below what they usually cost.
The structure of the offer matters as much as the quality of it. The advertised $2.99 requires a forty-eight month commitment paid up front, and the plan renews at $10.99 — 3.7 times the entry rate. Hostinger publishes that renewal figure on the pricing page next to the introductory one, which is more than a good part of the market does. Still, four years is a long time to be right about a hosting decision, and the arithmetic only works in your favour if you stay.
Read the four-year term the right way and it is the reason to buy. Because the introductory rate covers the whole of the first thirty-six months, three years of Premium comes to $107.64 in total. Very little else on the market lands near that. The higher rate applies from year four onward.
Two structural points are worth knowing before committing. The control panel is hPanel, Hostinger's own, rather than cPanel. It is cleaner and easier than cPanel for most people, and it also means that moving later to a host which expects cPanel involves doing the migration by hand. Write speeds are throttled on the shared plans, which is invisible on a brochure site and noticeable on a busy store.
Support is text only. Live chat is staffed around the clock and answers within a minute or two, and the first responder is often an AI assistant. Answers frequently point to a knowledge-base article rather than resolving the issue in the conversation. There is no telephone line, which matters if that is how you prefer to handle an outage.
The VPS range is priced on a different clock and repays a careful look. The shared plans hold the introductory rate for forty-eight months; the VPS plans hold it for twenty-four. The renewal therefore falls inside the three-year window, and a KVM 2 advertised at $8.99 comes to $395.64 over three years — against $143.64 for the Unlimited shared plan over the same period. The two are different products for different jobs, but the monthly figures alone will not tell you that.
Written 2026-08-27 by payless.host. The section above is our own assessment. The prices below are copied from the provider's pricing page and are not affected by it.
Prices read from the provider's own pricing page on Nov 7, 2026.
https://www.hostinger.com/gpu-hosting
https://www.hostinger.com/cloud-hosting
https://www.hostinger.com/mail-api
https://www.hostinger.com/business-email
https://www.hostinger.com/web-hosting
https://www.hostinger.com/connector
https://www.hostinger.com/nodejs-hosting
https://www.hostinger.com/pricing
https://www.hostinger.com/agentic-ai
https://www.hostinger.com/hostinger-agent
https://www.hostinger.com/vps
Where the introductory term or the renewal rate is not published, the three-year column is left blank rather than estimated.
We earn a commission when someone buys through our links. It has no effect on the figures above, which are read from the provider's own page and published as they are.
